menu

DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review

Review

Although the DJI Phantom is fun to play with, it’s not simply a toy. It allows attachment of a GoPro camera for stunning aerial footage! The DJI Phantom has a built-in GPS, so if it exeeds radio range, it should “return home” automatically. The four propeller design makes for a smooth flight and translates to smooth GoPro video. A DJI drone is a great hobby for RC enthusiasts and GoPro fans too! Unlike most radio-controlled airplanes and radio-controlled helicopters, it’s super easy to fly!

Available on Amazon.com – DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro

SnagBearAnimal

Videos

DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review

Photos

Total average

85.9/100

Value
Works as Advertised
Product Apperance
Build Quality

(10)

Henri M.
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 95.0

I looked at a lot of drones and ended up buying this same one. The "return home" feature has saved me a lot. Be sure that it is synched with the GPS satellites and knows your "home" location before your start flying.

Plusses
  • Flying GoPro attachment
  • GPS for return to home
  • Easy to fly & minimal assembly required
Minors No minors
Posted on January 19, 2014 12:01 PM
Todd Lance
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 50.0

Be sure to buy the DJI Phantom and not the DJI Phantom 2.....at least until they get the kinks worked out. The DJI Phantom 2 has battery life issues and can cause it to fall out of the sky. I have the DJI Phantom and it works like a champ. The only accessories that I've had to buy for the drone are the helicopter blades (helps to prevents blades from breaking when flying close to something) and a few extra batteries!

Plusses
  • Almost completely assembled
  • GORPRO AERIAL FOOTAGE!!!!
Minors
  • Would like longer flying time
Posted on January 19, 2014 12:06 PM
Les A
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 89.0

I bought my DJI Phantom and propeller guards at the same time. Even with the propeller guards the DJI Phantom is not a toy. It can be used by most any videographer with basic RC flying skills to capture incredible GoPro footage from the sky. I would strongly entourage purchasing a few additional DJI Phantom batteries too. Flying time for the Phantom is quite short but additional batteries will held to extend the fun!

Plusses
  • Flyin GoPro mount
  • Almost ready to fly
  • Basically flies itself
Minors
  • Somewhat short battery life
  • Expensive
Posted on January 20, 2014 10:14 AM
Tyler Westlake
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 86.0

Bought my DJI Phantom from Amazon and would buy again! Check out my flying vids on YT!

Plusses
  • Easy to fly
  • Amazing GoPro vids
  • Returns home with GPS
Minors
  • Must set home location
  • Props can break easily upon impact
Posted on January 20, 2014 10:17 AM
Michael M
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 95.3

Just get one if you have not! This is the funnest toy since the video game system!

Plusses
  • Fun
  • Fun
  • Fun
Minors No minors
Posted on January 21, 2014 9:02 AM
Todd
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 85.5

I bought a DJI Phantom too and it hold up really well in mild wind. I was concerned about that but I wish that the battery had longer life. I hear that the Phantom 2 battery lasts longer but the reviews about the Phantom 2 ain't as good.

Plusses
  • Nice GoPro flying camera
  • Basically flies itself but read manual first
Minors
  • Expensive
Posted on January 21, 2014 8:42 PM
Sarah Hollis
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 89.0

Got my husband one and he flies it whenever not raining out. I got him an extra battery too so he can fly longer.

Plusses
  • Fun
  • Easy assembly
Minors
  • Expensive loss if it breaks
Posted on January 22, 2014 10:48 AM
Mitchell Cook
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 89.8

Thanks for the pictures. All other pics I've seen the GoPro was naked. I'm glad to know that the GoPro can attach to the DJI Phantom while still in the GoPro case. I would not have been willing to attach my expensive GoPro to the Phantom otherwise.

Plusses
  • Can attach GoPro in GoPro case
Minors
  • Expensive
  • GoPro and Phantom both lost if bad accident happens
Posted on January 23, 2014 8:25 AM
Larry Holmes
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 87.0

Your review completely sold me on the Phantom and I'm glad I forked out the cash and bought one!

Plusses
  • GoPro attaches to it
  • Easy to fly
Minors
  • Expensive
Posted on January 23, 2014 12:34 PM
Carl S.
DJI Phantom Aerial UAV Drone Quadcopter for GoPro Review 92.0

This was my first RC flyer and I didn't think that I could do it but I'm glad that I finally broke down and bought a DJI Phantom. The DJI Phantom is expensive but in comparison to crashing and destroying multiple less expensive flying RC aircraft, it's a great deal. The GPS in the DJI Phantom makes it virtually fly itself! I was amazed at how easy the DJI Phantom is to fly. There are a lot of mods and cool gadgets that can be purchased such as the gimbal that eliminates the "Jello" effect while filming. This is likely the best RC quad-copter for anyone looking to film some seriously smooth video from the sky.

Plusses
  • Flying video camera
  • Basically flies itself
  • Lots of add-ons available
Minors
  • Expensive compared to other RC aircraft
Posted on January 23, 2014 2:58 PM

Submit your own review

Comments
Go to top